I just want to thank you and Lorraine on this sale, I’m sorry it didn’t go to plan on timescales and has been very testing. I would not hesitate in recommending Marwood as our agent to anyone and will use you again for future house salesWe got there in the end, but I’m really grateful for your support in keeping all parties happy. Thanks very much again.

Sharon Walters
March 2017

We rented our lovely home through Marwood property letting for 4 years whilst living abroad and would highly recommend them to anyone thinking of doing the same. They have found us 2 sets of great tenants during that time and have always responded quickly and helpfully with any queries that we have had. On several occasions, they have gone beyond their contractual obligations to help out with minor emergencies which, as a long-distance landlord, makes a huge difference. The financial side is dealt with very efficiently and we have been very happy with that aspect. It has been a very positive experience dealing with the team at the the Sutton Coldfield branch, they are all friendly and helpful people. Thank you, we wish you continued success for the future.

Susanna French
April 2016

I just want to thank everyone at Marwood Homes for their support and guidance on securing us a wonderful apartment we can call home. Val has been very attentive and thorough throughout our contract signing and paperwork, Gemma was very good on our viewing of the property and made us feel at home all communications with us was very clear and we found her a really easy to talk to and helpful, all staff we spoke to at Marwood Homes have been really great and would definitely recommend Marwood Homes to people we know.

E Roberts and P Johnson
March 2016

Thanks Adrian. By the way I think Marwoods photographs are much better than ‘L Estate Agents’ contrary to what I was told by their Marketing dept.

Mel
March 2016

Thank you for helping us to complete this sale. After all these difficulties that we experienced these 6 months, we honestly did not expect the completion to be done. We would like to thank you for your help with making this happen and particularly appreciate that you kept us informed with all the movements timely. I have no doubt we probably would not be in this house now if it wasn’t for the fact that you kept on top of things.

Chloe
March 2016

We would like to thank you personally (Val Hanlon) and Marwood homes for such caring and friendly service we recieved off yourself and Martin. Everything was handled professionally and effeciently, giving us all the information we needed and more! We would definitely recommend you individually and as a company to friends and family in the future! 

K Jeffery
February 2016

I found Marwood offered the best quality properties coupled with a really friendly and welcoming approach. The office was easy to deal with and Jodie very efficient. The team also went above and beyond to organise a particular request, which was not in their remit, this made a world of difference to my moving experience. I would highly recommend Marwood as a letting agency.

We really appreciate you taking the time to make everything perfect for us.

Thank you for this, all noted and well done.

G Hawkins
February 2016

We purchased our house from Marwood Homes in July on Chadwick Lane. Shirley was our contact, great lady, quite an asset.

Sam
February 2016

Marwood have been so amenable and friendly throughout the whole process of setting up my new tenancy. The team were very accommodating and always happy to help with any questions or queries. I’m happy in my new home and looking forward to being there for the foreseeable future.

Miss West
February 2016

We are thinking about selling our home, we have had 2 valuations already and friends have recommended your agents for both professionalism and value.

E and P Williams
January 2016

Me and Jan were very happy with the service. The communication was very good and courteous whether by phone or e-mail, all our questions we answered in good time. The fact that we were able to move in earlier than originally proposed exceeded our expectations. Many thanks.

A Palovicova
December 2015

Both myself and my partner Abbi were very happy with the service from Marwood homes, everybody was more than friendly with us and we were given all the information we required. Any queries we have had about our new home have been dealt with quickly and efficiently so we’re more than happy. I’d definitely recommend Marwood homes to other people and in fact since becoming successful applicants, we already have.

Louis and Abbi
December 2015

Just wanted to thank you for your time and patience over the last couple of weeks, with letting us Lingfield Road. We both found the process quite slick and easy (especially as we’ve never rented before).

Julie
December 2015

I was delighted with the help I received from Adrian and Jodie when renting the house. It really was the easiest move possible. Thank you for everything.

Wendy
December 2015

Teresa and all the others at Marwood homes have been excellent with dealing with everything going on with the sale, I would recommend them to anyone in the future Thank you again .

J Worley
December 2015

Just to thank you for selling our property,and we would recommend your company to anyone who needs to sell their house by a very professional company. Again thank you.

S Vernon
November 2015

I would like to take the opportunity of thanking Lynzey and her team for their professional dealings of the above property. I would have no hesitation in recommending your company and in particular Lyndzey; she was excellent and straight-forward and kept me up-to-date, which to me, took the stress out of the negotiations.

Brian
November 2015

We would like to thank you (Martin) and Lynzey for all your guidance and assistance to date.

Ann & Rob Nixon
November 2015

I have been absolutely delighted with the service I have received from the team, the details on our house were superb and they sold it quickly and chased the sale through the whole way through. They also found us a new home which we loved and did everything in their power to make sure we got the home we wanted. We would highly recommend using Marwood Homes as they have gone above and beyond our expectations by a mile.

Mr and Mrs Heathfield
November 2015

Thank you again for your ongoing assistance in this matter. We have found your team at Marwood Homes a pleasure to deal with throughout our tenancy, thank you.

R Bartlam
November 2015

I would like to take the opportunity of thanking Lynzey and her team for their professional dealings of my property. I would have no hesitation in recommending your company and in particular Lynzey; she was excellent and straight forward and kept me up to date, which to me took the stress out of the negotiations. Best Regards to you all.

B Smith
October 2015

Thanks for all your assistance in getting this matter concluded.   I wish more agents were like you.

Khalid
October 2015

I am very pleased with the way things were handled in regards to my tenancy.  Everything I needed was promptly responded, all doubts and questions, especially in the person of Miss Val Hanlon.  5 Stars for the service and will recommend this agency.  The professionalism is outstanding and nothing is left by chance.

A Pinho
October 2015

We are most grateful to Lynzey for all her assistance with our clients recent house sale. She has kept us up to date throughout the entire process and ensured that what could have been a stressful transaction has all gone extremely smoothly. Her efficiency and professionalism are a real asset – and are worthy of recognition. So thank you Lynzey. It’s been a pleasure dealing with you.

K Winning
October 2015

I would like to thank Lynzey Dicesare for all her efforts during our recent commercial property purchase. I don’t feel we would have been able to complete without her decisive action. Many thanks I will definitely recommend Marwoods in the future.

S Broome
October 2015

Lynsey and Martin, Thank you for all your hard work.

Glynis
September 2015

Everyone complains about everyone but I am a firm believer that when someone is doing a good  job, they should be recognised for it. I want to say that your Lynzey Dicesare has assisted greatly and proved herself to be very good at her job. She doesn’t ring me when she doesn’t have to but keeps me updated, chases when she has to and is very pro active in her work.   She is an asset to your firm.

Mr Mughal
September 2015

Thank you again for your services and assisting myself and my partner in our need for our new home.  Yourselves offered top service and experience whilst also being flexible to our needs.

Miss Maher
September 2015

Thank you. You have been amazing, patient and very supportive. We cannot thank you enough

Derek and Isabel
September 2015

Thank you for playing such a significant role in securing and overseeing the sale on my rather problematic property – I genuinely don’t believe the sale would have completed without your professional input and sensitive handling. As you know my property had been up for sale for 24 months with various other agents before I asked Marwood to take over the marketing. Holland Avenue was difficult to sell because it was blighted by a history of subsidence and underpinning but instead of seeing this as a problem Marwoods embraced the challenge and set about inviting prospective buyers to view the property who would not see the historic building issues as negative. My purchasers reasonably had several surveys and reports completed on the house. Some of the content in these reports could be said to have an alarmist element to it but you confidently analysed the reports and spoke to my buyers on my behalf so that they stayed committed to the purchase of the property. As we approached the date of exchange we momentarily stalled as there seemed to be a flood of misinformation from both conveyance solicitors but again we were able to rely on you to gather and collate information from all parties so that everyone stayed correctly informed and comfortable that exchange and completion would indeed take place. I am delighted to say we have now moved – I know I might not have been able to make that statement this year without your support and professionalism so many many thank yous!

A Crane
September 2015

All the team at Marwoods, Thank you for doing such a great job !

Dez and Hayley
September 2015

You really have made a difference in our lives. Thank you for your time, effort, patience and  support. All the best.

Derek and Isabel
September 2015

You have been amazingly patient with us over the past few months and we are very grateful for your time and support. We are over the moon with the property.

Mrs Tester
September 2015

Val and the team at Marwood Homes were great. They were friendly, helpful and professional at all times and always worked to make sure things were moving forward. This meant we experienced a slick service and were always fully up to date. We love our new home and are grateful for their help in making the process as straightforward as possible.

R Butler
September 2015

Thank you so much for all that you have all done to get us through our purchase. From start to finish you have advised nad supported us. Special thanks to Adrian and Teresa.

Michelle and Ben
August 2015

To the whole team at Marwood. A huge thank you for selling our house so quickly and efficiently you were all professional yet friendly and supportive. You deserve to be successful and will recommend your services to others. Best wishes and thank you.

Mr and Mrs John
August 2015

I just want to say that you were very helpful indeed and my wife and I were very pleased with the service you gave. You came up trumps and get 10/10 for all your assistance in getting the machine installed. Thank you.

Mr Pettman
August 2015

The service received from Maria, Val and Martin has been wonderful. We could have not rented the property we really liked without their brilliant management and their kind patience and attention. We would like to say thank you for being so flexible in your assistance and adapting to our timetables and situations at work, we really appreciate that. We could have not made it without your valuable understanding of our circumstances. I will definitely recommend this office and I would be more than happy to hire their services again in the future if I need it. I am sure they will succeed with all their future transactions. Thank you very much.

A Peiro Perez
August 2015

From the beginning of the tenancy everything was organised, professional and responsive. Marwoods as an agent are open and honest with no shock fees. All members of Marwoods were friendly and helpful. A much better experience with Marwoods compared to our previous rental agents which were awful. I have no complaints or anything negative to say. A gem of a landlord from start to finish and I couldn’t thank her enough. If I ever consider moving back to the Cannock area to let or hopefully buy one day, I wouldn’t hesitate to use Marwoods again.

S Johndrow
August 2015

Your help has been great. You have kept in good contact with us, and obviously went beyond in terms of organising a reimbursement. Good contact is key for me. Thank you once again for your help.

Nadia
August 2015

Thanks again for everything you are doing. Another viewing is booked for today, so already that’s half the viewings I had in a year with my other agent! Very much appreciated.

A Miles
August 2015

Really impressed with your company’s approach to everything.

K Ward
August 2015

From what could have been a nightmare experience with added stresses of contracts and deadlines to meet, I have to say the service which I received from Val and Martin at Marwoods was exceptional; I could not thank them enough for their support and the faith they had in me, as they could clearly see I was committed to my ‘chosen’ rental property, they were understanding of my situation and allowed me the time to sort my own property matters out before committing to the tenancy. They liaised with the landlord and they made the transition as stress free as it could be and remained extremely patient throughout.  I would highly recommend these guys and will without doubt consider them myself in the future to assist with any property purchase/sales I may have.

S Wyke
July 2015

Thank you for all your wonderful help in selling our house and making it as stress free as possible !

Mr and Mrs Pace
July 2015

The service provided was second to none, to which we are both very grateful.

A Taylor
July 2015

Thank you so much for your help in the past.

B M Wright
July 2015

Marwood Homes, Knowle Solihull.  What can I say other than exceptional end to end service from a dedicated professional team who take full ownership of the sale of your home. Mark’s knowledge not only in the local market place but also on how best and who best to market your home to is comprehensive and detailed, Shirley and Pamela who dealt with all our viewings and negotiations were equally impressive and we immediately felt assured that they would present our house as we would with equal passion and enthusiasm. Together, the team in Knowle made sure we went to market at the very best time and achieved the very best price, making what can be a very stressful process incredibly simple. Our sincere thanks to them all.

S Morgan
July 2015

I recently sold my house with Marwood Homes, after meeting with several different leading estate agents I found Marwood offered the same services but at a competitive price. They offered a fantastic service and sold my house in under 2 weeks. I had feedback after every viewing and everyone within the branch was always happy to help and offer advice. After selling my home I wasn’t sure what to expect, but they were there throughout the whole process, acting as middle man between myself, the buyer and the solicitors,again offering help and advice at every opportunity. Overall an extremely positive experience with a company I’d be happy to use again and highly recommend to others. Thank you Marwood.

Nicole
July 2015

Thanks for your help during the purchase of our new home.

Mr and Mrs Sheil
July 2015

This is now the second time in 5 years we have selected to work with Mark Phipps to sell our property and I must say, he improves like a fine wine. Regular, open and candid communication is a total must when moving house and Mark at Marwood Homes has exceeded our expectations with his go getting and responsive nature. I would not hesitate to recommend Mark and Marwood Homes

Valerie
July 2015

Marwood dealt with the sale of our late mother sensitively and professionally.  The staff were prompt to respond to our enquiries and provided us with helpful contacts and advice to help close the sale.  We were satisfied and impressed by the level of service provided

Valerie
July 2015

Was lovely to meet you, the floor plan looks fab Im very pleased with the advert hopefully it wont be long before someone takes a fancy to the property.

S Heath
June 2015

We were absolutely delighted with the service provided by Marwoods. We felt that the process was dealt with in a smooth and professional manner and we were informed of what was happening every step of the way. Thank you (Jodie) and Mark for all of your help with the house. We are now very settled here.

K Blakeman
June 2015

We would like to express our sincere utmost gratitude to you and your great team for successfully applying for our rental property. From the very beginning you were quick to answer any questions and were always available when we needed you.Trustworthy, friendly, and incredibly hardworking. We will definitely recommend you and Marwood Homes to our friends or relatives who are looking for a real estate agent. Once again, thank you very much for everything you’ve done for us.

P and H Li
June 2015

A good friendly service, and a positive outcome

M Summerfield
June 2015

My dealings with Marwood have always been 100% satisfactory.  They are professional, helpful and polite.

V Banks
June 2015

‘Good service deserves recognition and Mark Oliver at Marwood Homes is a great example of someone who delivers on good service.  Not pushy, confident, relaxed, knowledgable and professional, as a landlord he is everything I expect from a businessman.  He will offer advice but allows you to make the final decision and if he doesn’t know he will find out.  I did not like agents until I had the pleasure of working with Mark.’

E Richards
June 2015

This the first month of using the lettings service, so far everything is good.

J Beddow
June 2015

Marwood Homes provided an excellent service. They sold my home quickly and I would highly recommend them.

Helen
June 2015

I wish to thank you and your staff for providing a totally professional service in letting my property, in so much as you kept me fully informed at all times with regard to escorting potential tenants around. The end result being within seven days eight viewings were carried out, two of which wanted to proceed. End result being a couple who wish to rent on a long term basis. I am more than pleased. Once again thank you very much, and please pass on my thanks to your staff.

M Gray
June 2015

We saw a house we liked in February and our home was not even on the market! Marwood Homes facilitated our move with another agency and 4 months later we are in the home we wished for thanks to them. Mark, Pam and Shirley stand out because they are as keen to sell you a home as they are to sell on your behalf. It is not just about commission. The team in Knowle speeded up the typically tiresome process, acting as a liaison between buyers, vendors and solicitors as well as the other agent involved. It is fair to say they go the extra mile. I hope this attitude and desire to please does not fade as the company brand becomes better established as it is this desire to exceed expectation which sets Mark and his team apart from the rest!  Special thanks to Pam. A great experience and always made welcome no matter how many times a day I called! All of you please feel free to pop in if you are passing for a cuppa!! Xx

Rebecca
June 2015

I’m very impressed with the prompt & professional Marwood service

M Mills
June 2015

Thanks for all your wonderful help in selling our house and making it as stress free as possible!

The Pace Family
June 2015

I am very pleased with the service I received as the matter was sorted in a very timely manner which I greatly appreciated

K Hudson
June 2015

A huge thank you to all the team at Marwood Homes in Sutton Coldfield for your professionalism and friendly nature with our recent dealings with you. We were going through a property sale with another estate agents that wasn’t going particularly smoothly but the team at Marwood were nothing but understanding and reassuring. You certainly kept our minds at ease so thank you, you are all a credit to your company. We would not hesitate to recommend Marwood to anyone!

L Duncan
June 2015

It was a pleasure dealing with Marwood. In comparison with our experiences with other local estate agents in the past, the service, feedback and enthusiasm was streets apart! Although we have only decided to use Marwood to find a tenant on this occasion we are seriously considering using their management services in the future as we have been that impressed. I would recommend to anyone wanting to rent out their property to definitely consider Marwood as the advice and support received helped us achieve a better price than we were expecting and we now have super tenants that moved in after only 1 week. Thank you to everyone at Marwood and I hope you enjoy the chocolates! Eternally grateful

I Walker
June 2015

The service provided from you was great, thank you. Landlord was in contact to sort very quickly.

A Hayfield
June 2015

I have dealt with the Marwoods team for nearly two years now and it can be said they have been one of the best business decisions I have made. Starting with a portfolio of 30+ properties they have proven they can handle properties of all shapes and sizes and we are now down to only a few remaining with 3 active sales and one very recent exchange. I have dealt (and deal) with many of the team across the branches, all of which conduct themselves with the same professionalism and care.  Nothing is too much for them, they deal with issues promptly and efficiently and treat every sale as if it were their own. It has been a pleasure to watch the brand grow and I fully recommend them to anyone needing any of the services they offer including, sales, lettings and surveys. They are all a credit to the company and I thank each and every one for all they do!

K Gilbert
June 2015

Just a quick note to say thank you for such a quick response in helping me when I was locked out. It was really appreciated.

Nikita
June 2015

Thanks to all the team especially Lynzzi at Marwood homes for the swift sale of my property.The service was excellent from start till end.Was kept well informed at every stage of the procedure.I definitely recommend everyone to use Marwood Homes.Totally satisfied 10 out of 10.

M U Ayub
June 2015

I are writing to express our thanks to you and your colleagues for the service that you have provided. This is the first time I’ve rented out a property and as you would expect, looked at various property management companies before selecting Marwood Homes . With the full management option I feel confident that my property is being managed with both the tenant’s and my best interests at heart. Their costs reflect the high level of service you receive and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone thinking of using a letting agent.

S Abley
June 2015

The transition from rental tenancy arrangements with Marwoods letting branch to the negotiated sale was smooth and successful;Our house sold with the minimum of fuss and all of the requirements we specified were incorporated in the marketing and sale of the property;Communication with Marwoods sales department was clear and helpful; We were well informed about the process and progress of sale

Mr Cliff
June 2015

Thanks to Marwood Homes for an absolute top quality service. You have surrounded yourselves by experts who have made buying a house an easier experience. The mortgage broker you recommend was superb and the solicitors were keen to move the process on. I must also compliment you on your excellent communication skills answering every question as quickly as possible. I was very impressed that as soon as I put my offer in you were able to get the whole process started.

J Harker
June 2015

Never used Marwood Homes before stumbled across them on the net. Efficient service, reasonably priced and if I were to move again I would consider using Marwood homes again

Lisa
June 2015

We are writing to express our thanks to you and your colleagues for the service that you have provided us during the sales process of our house in Fotherley Brook Road. As you know we had previously used Marwoods as our agents when we let the property. We were delighted with the service that we received from the lettings team and hoped that the sales team would be equally as efficient. I am happy to say that we were not disappointed. Your regular updates and efficient service were very important to us and made the whole process trouble free. Should we need to in the future, we will definitely use your services again and will not hesitate to recommend you to others.Keep up the good work.

C and J Evans
June 2015

Thanks for all your help and persistence. It was a long hard slog and would have been a lot harder without your chasing and professionalism. So thank you so much.

K. O'Brian
June 2015

My impressions of Marwood so far are all good. A professional service by friendly people.

M Bull
May 2015

I just wanted to say that Cheryl has provided an excellent service recently. It has been nice to see.

P Singh
May 2015

I just wanted to thank you and all the staff at Marwood for your outstanding service. From our initial enquiry to handing over the keys you have provided us with sound, reliable advice together with a most friendly, efficient service. My sincerest thanks.

H Wadkin
May 2015

Dear Pam, Thanks a million (and the rest) for finding us our dream home ! Make sure you do stop by (soon!) for a drink.

Andy and Miz
May 2015

Just a quick email to say how impressed I am with your company and in particular Teresa who works for you. Having recently sold my property via a chain that Marwood homes was part of I found Teresa to be really professional and informative throughout the whole process. I will certainly be recommending Marwood homes to anyone buying or selling.

E Anslow
May 2015

On behalf of myself and Nick we would like to say a huge thank you for all your help and support with selling our house.  We had contact with several estate agents during our house search. Overall we found Marwoods to be the warmest and most professional of them all. Nothing was ever too much trouble and all of the staff were polite, honest and helpful.  We would like to say a special thank you to Teresa, who has been amazing throughout the whole process! She went above and beyond even working from home at one point liaising with each solicitor, she kept us well informed. We were very happy with the service we recieved, Marwood you really are a first class team! Keep up the good work. We are now very happy in our new home and it wouldn’t have been possible without all of your help- Thank You! 

Mr & Mrs Sampson
May 2015

Just a quick email to say how impressed I am with your company and in particular Teresa who works for you. Having recently sold my property via a chain that Marwood homes was part of I found Teresa to be really professional and informative throughout the whole process. I will certainly be recommending Marwood homes to anyone buying or selling.

E Anslow
May 2015

I just wanted to take this opportunity on behalf of myself and Dominic to say a huge THANK YOU to you for all of your help that contributed toward our purchase of Farthing Court. Whilst it wasn’t always smooth sailing, you managed to maintain a positive and optimistic attitude when Dom and I had nearly given up hope of the sale completing. We feel that you went above and beyond your duties as our sellers agent to chase the various parties on our behalf and we are so grateful to you and the team at Marwood for this. It was an absolute pleasure dealing with you!

R Francis
May 2015

Many thanks for your extremely professional service.

I Noons
April 2015

Again, a huge thank you to both you (Mark) and Shirley for your continued persistence and support over the last year. I will strongly recommend you to my friends and family and no doubt come back to you in the future.

G Rashid
April 2015

Thank you for yet again going above and beyond. You rock.

D Sheppard
April 2015

I would like to thank you and your staff for all your work on our behalf.

A Kinchin
April 2015

May I say Mark I really appreciate your no nonsense style and approach to getting the deal done. Over the last 6 months we have had to do several property transactions for various reasons and each one has proved/is proving difficult and not improving our opinion of estate agents and solicitors. Dealing with you and Marwoods has been an entirely different experience and it is very welcome.

C Gibbs
April 2015

YAAAAAY! Thank you. You really have been great Pam I cannot thank you enough, you managed to keep me sane throughout!.

D Sheppard
April 2015

Mark was very professional and friendly.The first viewer bought my property. Throughout the whole process, Pamela Cooke was extremely helpful and yet again, very friendly and kept me updated on everything and guided me. I will recommend Marwood homes to friends and family.

S Rowley
March 2015

I just wanted to say a massive thanks during the whole process of me buying my first home!! You have been a great help on a number of issues and when I hit a barrier with the solicitor, etc, you went the extra mile you help!Thank you for everything, I love my apartment :).

B Riley
March 2015

Your company’s communication has been especially commendable, keeping me informed of viewings and feedback from viewers, subsequent offers and the resulting sale.  As we were not living in the property , having your team taking control of viewings made the process very easy and stress free for us. I would especially like to thank Sophie and Teresa for all of their assistance with the sale and would like to add all members of staff I have had contact with have been polite and efficient throughout.

S Haysman
March 2015

We found that Theresa at Marwood was eager to help us chase the solicitors/land registry/seller. I found whenever I called Marwood the staff always passed the information on to Theresa if she was unavailable and I rarely didn’t receive a return call. I would not hesitate to recommend Marwoods to family and friends.

R Flood
February 2015

This is a quick message for your manager, just to say thank you for the way you have helped my wife and I in the purchase of our home and all that you have done, you and your team have really gone above and beyond and we cant praise you enough thank you again.

A Hale
February 2015

To Everyone at Marwood, especially Dan, Theresa and Lyndsey. A massive thank you for all your helpwith the sale of Goodway. You were great !.

Jenna and Mark
February 2015

I just wanted to email and say a massive thank you to you (Mark Oliver), Jack and Adrian who all spent time in helping me with the sale and purchase of Pebblemill and Badger Close. You all went above and beyond expectations to help  me with everything, especially yourself Teressa.  You were a god send and if it weren’t for you doing all the chasing and digging and pushing you did I think we would still be waiting now! Thanks to you and your very patient and understand team we are finally living in our forever home.

L Fisher and M Baldwin
February 2015

I would like to thank Mark Phipps and Marwood Homes for the proactive and professional manner in which you agreed a sale for my house. You managed to sell my property for a price I was happy with WITHOUT even having to advertise the property on the market. We have found you a pleasure to deal with and the regular feedback and communication was refreshingly prompt and much better than other agents we have dealt with before. We would highly recommend you to anyone else thinking of selling.

Mr S Stokes
February 2015

Thank you Jodie it is so reassuring that Marwood are giving us such good service.

Anthony
February 2015

Both myself and partner felt that all staff were extremely helpful with any enquiries. Matters were dealt with very quickly and staff were very pleasant and easy to talk too.

H wood
December 2014

Marwood succeeded where the long standing estate agents had failed over a prolonged period. Having tried to market the property on and off for four years Marwood were able to find and negotiate to exchange in a relatively short term. Of course some people might say they fell lucky but their persistent but friendly matter with prospective purchasers was not seen by me with other agents. The new kid on the block is well worth a try. Let’s face it with right move playing such a big part initially it is all about the people interfacing with the client.

L Tonkinson
December 2014

I would definitely recommend Marwood Homes for a very hands on experience of buying your home. Mark Phipps is an extremely professional and personable manager, who couldn’t do enough to assist us in pushing forward our purchase. He was always prompt in returning phone calls and keeping us up to speed with new developments. His team were also very helpful and polite with any queries we had. We would be keen to use Marwood in the future sale of this property for another job well done. .

S & J Insley
January 2015

we absolutely love our new home and hope to be living here for many years to come. Thank you so much for getting in touch with us to let us know the property was available, we had a problem due to the water being turned off at the mains but your out of hours emergency line sorted a plumber to call round and solve the problem for us. Many thanks for all your assistance and prompt response to any queries we had.

Rob Palmer
January 2015

I’ve been extremely impressed with Marwood. They provide a quick and efficient service. Highly recommended.

Lawrie
January 2015

I would like to thank Marwood Homes, particularly Mark, for the excellent service we have received in the purchase of our property in Lodge Road. Throughout the transaction the attention to detail and willingness to help was very professional and far exceeded our expectations.

RK Bhardwaj
December 2014

Marwood succeeded where the long standing estate agents had failed over a prolonged period. Having tried to market the property on and off for four years Marwood were able to find and negotiate to exchange in a relatively short term. Of course some people might say they fell lucky but their persistent but friendly matter with prospective purchasers was not seen by me with other agents. The new kid on the block is well worth a try. Let’s face it with right move playing such a big part initially it is all about the people interfacing with the client.

Lewis Tonkinson
December 2014

We would not hesitate to use you again Marwood Homes again and shall be recommending you to others who want a more proactive approach

I would like to thank Mark and the team at Marwood Homes for the professional way in which you dealt with the sale of our property.

I was given regular updates and if ever I had a question , I always got a speedy and informed response.
You are all very approachable and one of the most helpful companies I have ever dealt with.

Mr and Mrs Horsborough – Wootten Wawen
December 2014

Marwood homes provided me with a high quality professional service. They employed all essential sources of media to ensure the house received sufficient exposure and a good number of potential buyers were able to view the property.

Mark Phipps was our main contact; he and colleagues provided me with regular e-mail updates regards, viewing appointments and feedback. Also where necessary telephone calls to discuss any issues/offers etc. This was all the more important to me whilst living in another Country. Although there were complications these were dealt with efficiently and I was very pleased with the outcome and the method by which the sale was achieved.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Marwood Homes to others in need of reliable and reputable estate agents.

Marie Dolan, St Paul Lizonne - France
November 2014

I’d just like to write to thank you for your help with the sale of my property (12 Chadwick Manor). It wasn’t easy at all but you were very patient indeed and managed to act quickly whenever it was necessary.

Julia Lister
October 2014

 

I continue to return to Marwood Homes in terms of my buy to let properties when seeking new tenants, based on the previous good service provided.  Without wishing to embarrass you, my ongoing willingness to offer Marwood Homes my business is primarily driven by your personal and professional standards. I have never been anything other than impressed by your approach to how you conduct yourself and reflect Marwood Homes to me as a customer.

Richard Cox
September 2014

I contacted Marwood last year with regards to repairs required to my next door neighbour’s property, The matter took some weeks to resolve, and required obtaining quotes, getting the works done, holding my financial contribution (as I agreed to a 50% per cent contribution) returning unspent sums to me once the works were completed.  Throughout the whole process, Gemma was efficient, helpful and thoroughly professional.  Gemma updated me when she said she would, called me when expected to with updates and was generally a pleasure to deal with.  I too work in the property industry, although 100% commercial, it is extremely rare that I will encounter one as efficient as Gemma. Due to the exceptional service provided by your firm, I felt it only fair that I bring Gemma’s professionalism to your attention.

Saira Ahmed
August 2014

May I take this opportunity (along with my Husband) to thank you and Val and anyone else involved, for such a quick, professional and good service. We would definitely instruct you again and have no problem recommending you to other Landlords.

Tracy Dore
July 2014

I would like to thank you for the way in which you dealt with the sale of our property.  I was informed every week of how things were going and if ever I had a question , I always got a speedy response.  I find you very approachable and one of the most helpful companies I have ever dealt with.  I would not hesitate to use you again and shall be recommending you to anyone I know who finds themselves selling their property

Katie Metcalfe
June 2014

Marwood/Mark provided me with a personal and efficient service, with regular updates and advice. The sale was chased regularly by Marwood, which contributed to a prompt exchange and completion. I would not hesitate to recommend.

Gerald Gannaway
May 2014

I would definitely recommend Marwood Homes for a very hands on experience of buying your home.

What we thought would be a very straight forward and quick sale with and purchase with no chain…turned out to have various frustrating issues that needed sorting out!!

Mark Phipps is an extremely professional and personable manager, who couldn’t do enough to assist us in pushing forward our purchase. He was always prompt in returning phone calls and keeping us up to speed with new developments.

His team were also very helpful and polite with any queries we had. We would be keen to use Marwood in the future sale of this property for another job well done.

Sarah & Joshua Insley
May 2014

Just wanted to take this opportunity to say that you are the most helpful and professional estate agent I have dealt with, and I have viewed at least 10 properties in the last few weeks.

Thanks,
Sophie

Sophie-Louise Edridge
February 2014

I have used John Shepherds / Marwoods for approximately two years in the management of my property, 41 Green Court.  This is the first time I’ve rented out a property and as you would expect, looked at various property management companies before selecting John Shepherds. There have been a few hicups along the way but I have found that your team have always done their very best to resolve any issues with maintenance, tenants etc.  I have nothing but praise for one of your team, Gemma Follis.  I know that when Gemma is on the case, any issues with the property will be resolved in a timely and professional manner.  She is a credit to Marwoods.  Poor customer service is a real bugbear of mine so when I experience excellent service, I think it is as important as registering a complaint, to let a company know.

Steve Murphy
December 2013

I have used Marwood Lettings for many years.  I find their service to be first class. They have always dealt with the letting process in a most professional manner which I cannot fault.  My dealings with the firm have always been exemplary. Both Laura and Emma, in the Sutton Coldfield office, are knowledgeable and friendly, and efficiently deal with all matters that arise.  With the full management option I feel confident that my property is being managed with both the tenant’s and my best interests at heart. Their costs are most reasonable and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone thinking of using a letting agent.

Alan (Landlord)
December 2013

Thank you for everything you have done in arranging the flat and everything so smoothly, credit too you and many thanks.

Steve Mellor
November 2013

I just wanted to put on record that I would have no hesitation in recommending Marwood Homes who have managed our portfolio of properties for a number of years now. You are all extremely professional no matter who we talk to/deal with, your team are always helpful and go out of the way to be of help and assistance in anything that we require.

Thank you for all your help over the years and we look forward to continuing working with you all.

Lynn Hackett
November 2013

“I am very happy with the service I received from Marwood Homes. The staff are very friendly and do all they can to help you with any problems or quires you may have. I would defiantly use them again when looking for a new property in the future.”

Kelly Moorhuse
October 2013

“Dear Hannah, I just wanted to say thank you for all your help when we moved on Tuesday. It was seamless and Craig and I found you very helpful and professional.”

Chris N
October 2013

“Marwood Homes have managed my portfolio of properties now for three years and I would have no hesitation in recommending their services to either a landlord or a tenant.  They are efficient,  and extremely professional. I have not encountered an issue in which they could not find a suitable solution. They have an excellent team at all offices are all the staff have always gone well above the call of duty in any property they have managed on my behalf.”

Amanda A

“Gemma has been responsible for the management of letting and general maintenance of one of our properties for a number of years. During this period, she has always been extremely efficient and helpful with the management of the property, and has been particularly assistive when difficult, unforeseen issues have arisen. Gemma’s willingness to assist, and time taken with helping to resolve problems, has often gone beyond what one would normally expect of a property management company.”

Jeff B

“After successfully assisting with the purchase of my bungalow in November 2011 I then instructed Marwood to sell my Mom’s property. Within 6 months it has sold and I am delighted with the speed and customer service received. I would like to give a special thanks to Sofie who was very pro active and always kept us up to date with any progress and both Mom and myselfI are more than happy to recommend Marwood estate agents. Thank you.”

Gloria S

“Marwood Commercial Dept have been fantastic with sound advice and help all the way! Thanks Marwood.”

Roy C

“Living in London you need a good reliable agent to look after your property! Marwoods are a great team. Good service at all times.”

Sandra C

“Conducted a professional market appraisal of my property portfolio. Would recommend Marwoods to anyone.”

Peter B

“Have been renting my property through Marwoods for 12 months and always had excellent service. Now they have found me a buyer. Thanks Marwoods.”

Allan R

“Marwood have just sold my flat in Cannock and were so good to me in what is a traumatic time. Thank you Marwood!”

Maurice P

“A pleasure dealing with the team in Cannock. Good communication and follow up from calls and viewings. Any ‘niggly’ issues are effectively resolved leaving us feeling re-assured and confident.”

Mo G

“Marwood understood my needs and my budget and found me my perfect home. Very professional approach by very nice people.”

Roger M

“Received fantastic service from the Marwood Team. Now I have a wonderful apartment to spend my retirement years in.”

Jeffery W